Search I-Reggaenation

Monday, June 28, 2010

Lee Scratch Perry's Revelation [US Tour Dates Inside]

Lee "Scratch" Perry Revelation will be released in North America on August 10, 2010 via Megawave and MVD Audio.

Revelation is the third of a series of collaborations with UK multi-instrumentalist Steve Marshall, following the controversial Scratch Came, Scratch Saw, Scratch Conquered and Grammy-nominated The End of An American Dream. Perry continues to create unique, category-defying music.

For the uninitiated, Lee "Scratch" Perry is one of the most important figures in the history of reggae music. Not only did he help develop the early reggae sound captured in a number of important recordings, but as an engineer, producer, songwriter, and performer he pioneered a number of innovations, including dub reggae.

Recorded at Perry's mountain-top studio in Switzerland and studios in California, New York, and England, this album features Duncan & Green, Tim Hill, Keith Richards, George Clinton, Dr Sleepy, Alec Hay, Steve Marshall, elodieO & Abi Browning, and David Stewart Jones.

Confirmed Tour Dates:
8/17 New York NY Highline Ballroom
8/18 Boston MA Harper's Ferry
8/19 Philadelphia PA World Café Live
8/20 Stephentown NY Bella Terra Festival
8/22 Los Angeles CA Sunset Junction Festival

Track Listing:
* Revelation Revolution and Evolution
* Used To Drive A Tractor In Negrille
* Fire Power
* Holy Angels
* Scary Politicians
* Let There Be Light
* Books of Moses
* Money Come and Money Go
* Psalm
* Run For Cover
* Freaky Michael
* Weatherman
* An Eye For An Eye


Post a Comment